

Assembly Speaker Carl E. Heastie

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: December 18, 2018

Speaker Heastie Announces Leadership Positions and Committee Chairs for 2019 Legislative Session

Speaker Carl E. Heastie

Majority Leader Crystal D. Peoples-Stokes

Chair, Ways and MeansHelene E. WeinsteinDeputy SpeakerCatherine NolanAssistant SpeakerFélix W. OrtizSpeaker Pro TemporeJeffrion L. Aubry

Chair, Committee on Committees
Assistant Speaker Pro Tempore
Deputy Majority Leader

Vivian E. Cook
N. Nick Perry
Phil Ramos

Assistant Majority Leader David F. Gantt Majority Whip William Colton

Deputy Majority Whip
Assistant MajorityWhip
Chair, Majority Conference
Vice Chair, Majority Conference
Steven Otis
Erik M. Dilan

Secretary, Majority ConferenceRebecca A. SeawrightChair, Majority ProgramCarmen E. ArroyoChair, Majority SteeringBarbara Lifton

Vice Chair, Majority Steering

John T. McDonald III

Chair, House Operations Ron Kim
Chair, Puerto Rican/Hispanic Task Force Maritza Davila

STANDING COMMITTEES

Chair, AgingHarry B. BronsonChair, AgricultureDonna A. LupardoChair, Alcoholism & Drug AbuseLinda B. RosenthalChair, BanksKenneth Zebrowski

Chair, Children & Families Ellen Jaffee

Chair, Cities Edward C. Braunstein
Chair, Codes Joseph R. Lentol
Chair, Consumer Affairs Michael G. DenDekker

Chair, Consumer Affairs Michael G. DenDekker
Chair, Corporations, Authorities & Commissions Amy Paulin

Chair, CorrectionDavid I. WeprinChair, Economic DevelopmentRobin Schimminger

Chair, Education Michael Benedetto
Chair, Election Law Charles D. Lavine
Chair, Energy Michael Cusick
Chair, Environmental Conservation Steve Englebright

Chair, Environmental ConservationSteve EnglebrightChair, Ethics & GuidanceAravella Simotas

Chair, Governmental Employees Peter J. Abbate, Jr.

Chair, Governmental OperationsMichele R. TitusChair, HealthRichard N. GottfriedChair, Higher EducationDeborah J. GlickChair, HousingSteven CymbrowitzChair, InsuranceKevin A. CahillChair, JudiciaryJeffrey Dinowitz

Marcos A. Crespo

Chair, Libraries & Education Technology Sean Ryan

Chair, Local Governments

Chair, Mental Health

Chair, Oversight, Analysis & Investigations

Chair, Racing & Wagering

Chair, Peal Property Taxation

Sandy Calef

Chair, Real Property Taxation
Chair, Small Business
Chair, Social Services
Chair, Tourism

Sandy Galef
Al Stirpe
Andrew Hevesi
Daniel J. O'Donnell

Chair, Transportation William B. Magnarelli

Chair, Veterans Affairs Didi Barrett

TASK FORCES & LEGISLATIVE COMMISSIONS

Chair, Labor

Chair, Administrative Regulations Review Dan Quart

Chair, Farm, Food & NutritionMichaelle C. SolagesChair, Government AdministrationDavid BuchwaldChair, New AmericansVictor M. Pichardo

Chair, People with Disabilities Phil Steck

Chair, ReapportionmentRobert J. RodriguezChair, Rural ResourcesAngelo Santabarbara

Chair, Science & Technology
Chair, Skills Development & Career Education
Chair, State-Federal Relations
Patricia Fahy
Walter T. Mosley
Nily Rozic

Chair, State-Federal Relations

Chair, Women's Issues

Nily Rozic

Latrice Walker

New York State Assembly
[Welcome Page] [Press Releases]